Epic Bookshelf Challenge. Introduction and Book 01 ๐Ÿ“š

Epic Bookshelf Challenge. Introduction and Book 01 ๐Ÿ“š

I’ve always been goal oriented. Finish the project. Compete that task. Get that degree. After finishing my MA I had told myself to just work for 6 months and save a bit before I launch myself into a new adventure. But no. 

And because I never have less than four things on the go at once, here’s another. Tonight, I’m starting my bookshelf challenge!! 

I, like so many people, buy books, get given books, find books and have no idea where they came from. Many of mine have just languished on my shelves of monthes collecting dust. But no more. 

Starting tonight, I’m working my way though my shelf, reading every, yes every, book that I own. I don’t know how it’s going to go but I’m am reasonably excited. Let’s see how much I can discover,or recover , from my very own bookcase. 

First up is this little number. 

The Theatre and its Double by Antonin Artaud

  
This copy was originally owned by the Browtowe College Library, published by Cal Der Publications London in 1993. Nearly as old as me ๐Ÿ˜ 

I remember buying this book in 2012 as a possible foundation for my undergraduate the dissertation. I think I read the first few pages, realised it would be very useful for the paper and haven’t picked it up since. 

I am excited to read it. I heard Artaud’s name and theory bounced about for years and it’ll be good to get my head around the theory. Here’s hoping. I’ll be posting up quotes I find interesting and a final mini review once I’ve finished the book. 

Better get cracking 

-Phil 

3 thoughts on “Epic Bookshelf Challenge. Introduction and Book 01 ๐Ÿ“š

Leave a Reply

